Zucchini Bites

I just made the most delicious snack ever.  I’m calling them zucchini bites.  I had recently bought quite a bit of squash at the market.  It was on sale and screaming, “eat me”!  Cut to me at home, scratching my head thinking, what am I going to do with 2 lbs of squash . . .

Luckily, I whipped up a tasty batch of this darling recipe.  I love vegetables, but I imagine anyone who doesn’t, would even like these.  They are magical!  They are essentially zucchini fries.  The outside is salty and crunchy.  The inside is warm and melty.  I don’t know how it happened, but I’m very happy it did.  And they are so easy to make too!  Only a couple of ingredients!  Try these on your picky eaters and tell me if you got them to eat their veggies.

Zucchini Bites

2 cups of zucchini, cut into 1 inch “cubes”

2/3 cup panko bread crumbs

1/3 cup of grated parmesan

1 egg

salt and pepper to taste

Preheat the oven to 425.  Beat egg in a bowl.  Mix the bread crumbs, parmesan, salt and pepper on a plate.  Dredge zucchini in egg.  Coat the zucchini in the bread crumb mixture.  Place the zucchini on a foil-lined cookie sheet.  Cook for approximately 25 mintues or until outside is brown and crispy.

One comment on “Zucchini Bites

  1. Brad says:

    Absolutely addicting. Seriously, I need rehab.

Leave a Reply

