Rosemary Nuts

0-2

I cannot express how delicious these nuts are. I started making them as a snack to bring to parties. But soon, I found myself making them all the time.

That being said, these are the perfect snack. These are a great combination of sweet, spicy, and savory. The rosemary adds a lovely herbal note. Additionally, they are super easy to make! I used a combination of almonds and pecans because they are my favorite kind of nuts, but you can use whatever combination you prefer.

It seems like this recipe is everywhere on the internet, so I chose the one I used, although you will find more similar posts all over. All those food bloggers can’t be wrong!

Adapted from The New York Times

1/2 pound pecans
1/2 pound almonds
1 1/2 tablespoons melted butter
1 tablespoon dried rosemary (You will need a quality brand. I use The Spice House. If using fresh, use 3 tablespoons.)
1 tablespoon dark brown sugar
½ teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 tablespoon kosher salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Bake nuts until golden, about 10 minutes, stirring frequently. While nuts roast, mix butter, rosemary, sugar, cayenne and salt in a bowl. Add nuts and toss. Serve warm or cool.

Leave a Reply

